When Genealogy Demands Its Own Space

Last night I participated in the webinar hosted by Dear Myrtle concerning using WordPress format for blogging. The timing of this webinar was serendipitous because I had recently reached the conclusion that my genealogy research needs to be separated from my premier blog On A High Hill which has recently made Bible reading its focus.  It makes sense that the spiritual emphasis remain on the Hill and the genealogy interest leave to build its own home in the blogosphere.

So let me say thanks to Dear Myrtle, whom I’ve been reading since I began genealogy research back in the 1990s and she was writing weekly columns for the Rootweb e-zine, for your timely webinar. And thanks to your daughter, Carrie, for her encouragement to “Go for it!”

(It isn’t too late to join the webinar. Last night was just the first of four sessions. The webinar leader, Taneya Koonze, did an excellent job!)

About pitman6

I love genealogy! I also love helping others trace their genealogy. I am a member of the Daughters of the American Revolution, the Society of Mayflower Descendants, and a volunteer researcher with the Hamilton County Chapter of the Ohio Genealogical Society.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Let's Talk History and Genealogy!

